Completed teams

Below are the teams I’ve completed so far in the CM 89/90 update. “Completed” doesn’t necessarily mean completed – there are doubtless reserve players, staff and other info that I haven’t been able to find.

I’ve listed all clubs where I’ve cleared out the 01/02 squad and started replacing it with contemporary players – a few clubs have very few players assigned to them, and these are marked with an asterisk.

Note: entries in green are updates since Beta 2


  • All 92 league teams (now with more reserve players and backroom staff)
  • All 22 conference teams (a few have small squads)
  • 95% of other non-league teams (mostly with a handful of players)
  • A sizable number of free agents


  • All 38 league clubs from 89/90
  • Inverness CT, Ross County, Peterhead and Elgin are in the league, with smallish squads.
  • A number of non-league clubs


  • All league teams (see the German football page for the league structure)
  • Around 75% of non-league and reserve teams (some with small squads)


  • All of Serie A, B, C1 and most of C2
  • Fiorenzuola, San Marino*, Savoia


  • All of the Primera Liga
  • Deportivo*, Real Betis, Espanyol, Alaves*, Numancia, Las Palmas, Albacete*


  • All of Ligue 1 (with Caen and Brest moved to L2)
  • Nancy, Niort, Le Havre, Lens, Strasbourg, Rennes, Troyes*, Valenciennes, Laval, Dunkerque*, Dijon*, Guingamp*, Nimes, Bastia, Reims*, Sedan*, Martigues, Alès, Louhans-Cuiseaux, Créteil, Red Star 93, Orléans, Montceau*, Chaumont*


  • All of the Eredivisie
  • AZ, De Graafschap, Eindhoven, FC Wageningen, Go Ahead Eagles, NAC, Heerenveen, RBC, TOP Oss (all with small squads)


  • Benfica, Porto, Sporting CP, Boavista, Vitoria Guimaraes, Vitoria Setubal, Braga, Belenenses, Maritimo, Santa Clara, Nacional, Pacos de Ferreira, Beira Mar, Gil Vicente, Moreirense


  • Beerschot*, Club Bruges, Germinal Ekeren, KV Mechelen, Antwerp, Standard Liege, RFC Liege, Anderlecht, Seraing*, Genk, Mouscron*


  • Galatasaray, Fenerbahce, Besiktas, Trabzonspor*, Sariyer*, Samsumspor*, Ankaragücü*, Boluspor*


  • IFK Gothenburg, Malmo, Djurgarden, Hammarby, GIF Sundsvall*, Helsingborg*, Halmstad, Kalmar*, Landskrona, Orebro, OIS, Brage
  • HJK, FC Kuusysi*, Reipas Lathi*
  • Brondby, B 1903*, Silkeborg, AaB, Esbjerg, Vejle, OB
  • Rosenborg, Lillestrom


  • Ruch Chorzow, Legia Warsaw, GKS Katowice, Gornik Zabrze, Jagiellonia Bialystok*, Lech Poznan, LKS Lodz*, Motor Lublin*, Olimpia Poznan*, Slask Wroclaw, Stal Mielec*, Widzew Lodz*, Wisla Krakow*, Zaglebie Lubin, Zaglebie Sosnowiec*, Zawisza Bydgoszcz*, Polonia Warsaw*, Amica Wronki*

Former Soviet Union

  • Spartak Moscow, Torpedo Moscow, CSKA Moscow, Lokomotiv Moscow, Dinamo Moscow
  • Dinamo Kiev, Dnipro, Shakhtar Donetsk
  • Zalgiris Vilnius
  • Dinamo Tbilisi

Former Yugoslavia

  • Red Star Belgrade, Partizan Belgrade, Rad Belgrade, Vojvodina, Obilic*
  • Dinamo Zagreb, Hajduk Split, Rijeka, Osijek, NK Zagreb*, Slaven Belupo*
  • Zeljeznicar, FK Sarajevo, Velez Mostar, Siroki Brijeg*, Sloboda Tuzla*
  • Maribor*, Olimpija Ljubljana*, Gorica*, Publikum Celje*

Other Eastern Europe

  • Sparta Prague, Slavia Prague, Dukla Prague*
  • FC Nitra, Slovan Bratislava
  • Honved, Ferencvaros
  • Steaua Bucharest, Dinamo Bucharest, Rapid Bucharest*, Univ Craiova
  • CSKA Sofia, Levski Sofia


  • Panathinaikos, AEK, Olympiakos, PAOK*, OFI*

Republic of Ireland

  • Derry City*, Cork City, Bohemians, Dundalk, Shelbourne, St. Pats

Northern Ireland

  • Glentoran, Linfield

League of Wales

  • Various clubs, but with small squads


  • Adelaide City, APIA Leichardt, Blacktown City, Sydney Croatia, Wollongong City, Sydney Olympic, South Melbourne, St. George Budapest, Melbourne Croatia (all with fairly small squads)


Now playable. See the MLS page for how.

South America

  • River Plate, Boca Juniors
  • Sao Paulo, Flamengo, Cruzeiro*, Vasco, Corinthians, Palmeiras*, Gremio, Internacional
  • Atletico Nacional
  • Penarol


  • Canon Yaounde, CNPS Yaounde (both with fairly small squads)


  • Young Boys Bern, Lucerne, Sion, St. Gallen*, Wettingen, Grasshoppers, Servette*, Old Boys Basel*, Chur*, Lausanne, Neuchatel Xamax, FC Basel, Schaffhausen*


  • Swarovski Tirol, First Vienna, Austria Vienna, GAK, Rapid Vienna, Salzburg, Admira Wacker, St. Pölten, Wiener SC, LASK*, Sturm Graz